daydreams of spring

I don’t know about you, but I am ready for spring.

spring.JPG

I’m getting really geared up about growing some fruits and veggies and herbs, even though every time I’ve tried to keep a plant alive or even start seeds it fails horribly and I don’t know why. I just keep trying anyways because I just really really want to garden. I’ll get it one day.

We’re a bit pressed for space, but that actually kind of excites me because I kind of have no choice but to do vertical and container gardening. I love it. Here’s some projects I’m daydreaming about:

vertical-garden-wall1

I think I’ll just use my chain-link fence for this

If I feel like getting crazy, I’d really love a small raised bed

Another thing I really need to do is make a compost bin. Not just for my garden, but I’m really trying to reduce our waste production as much as possible. I’m constantly pulling stuff out of the trash (off of the top) and putting it in the recycling bin hahahaha!

Don’t even get me started about fairy gardens…

fairygarden.jpg

This is going to be so much fun to do with my little ones!

Thank you for reading!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

